Wild Orchid

fullsizeoutput_2890

I feel like a wild orchid.

My leaves are thick and strong and promising.

I have wanted to bloom for many years, but have not been able to.

Now finally in my 38th year, I feel something happing.

Maybe just maybe I will produce a stem, with buds,

and once I flower.

The blooms will last all winter 4 to 5 months,

to welcome The Spring,

…..or…….

Maybe I will just produce another strong leaf.

Whatever comes from me

I Will Protect and Nature it for as long as it takes to produce

a Beautiful Rich Long Lasting Bloom….

Written by Issa.

3 thoughts on “Wild Orchid

Leave a Reply

