My Rant

One war, one argument and 3 days later the anger still lingers, not a good sign.

I am an unapologetic woman, my wisdom, my experiences, my scars, my life I have earned. I was warned over a decade ago that certain humans would never be able to stand by my side as an equal because I was too advanced and have experienced too much already in my life.

Too be honest I thought it was a snobbish statement. 

I completely understand now after a decade. My anger at the moment is so deep and strong, hopefully writing this will calm me.

This weekend I found myself in a situation, of a one on one confrontation. My argument was strong and valid. But the soul I chose to spend my life with went to the other side against me, what the _ _ _ _!!!! 

An onlooker, a bystander, a stranger came out of no where, to stand by my side and shut the situation down with 4 words. 

“She is correct, look.”

My feelings are so different now, I feel like I have been cut and now a crust is forming that will leave a nasty scar. I am afraid that I won’t be able to get passed this, because of the reason I was given for going against me, in public. 

“Even though you were correct, I care what others think and I was embarrassed by your actions” 

These words are now seared on my Monkey Brain now.

One war, one argument and 3 days later the anger still lingers, not a good sign.

Jan 2023

Leave a comment